Turpin Announces 2020 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

Posted on: November 21, 2019

We would like to announce that our next Hall of Fame Class has been selected!

They are:

2020 HOF Class

  1. Nathan Butler, Swimming, 2008

  2. Kyle Greene, Swimming, 2006

  3. Molly Hazelbaker, Swimming, 2010

  4. Ryan Martin, Football, Baseball, 2008

  5. Zach McCormick, Basketball, 2014

  6. Holly Phillips, Softball, 2001

  7. Rob Stoll, Head Football Coach, 2002-2016

  8. Jay Triggs, Football, Track, 2007

The ceremony will be held on February 1, 2020.  We will start at 5:30pm in the Turpin Cafeteria with socializing, refreshments and appetizers and the program will begin promptly at 6:15pm.  

Family and friends are invited to attend the ceremony.

We will then recognize the group at that evenings Varsity Boys Basketball game vs McNicholas.  The Spartans should have a strong team this hopefully, the place will be rockin!

This is going to be an awesome evening and a great way to celebrate all that this crew has accomplished at Turpin. They made a difference and made memories for many people.

Please go to this link to see the type of AWESOME Spartans who are currently in the Hall of Fame.

Additionally, the Committee decided it was about time to start bringing back the many State Champion Teams from our past.  We are in the planning process for the 1982 and 1983 Girls Soccer Teams who were both State Champions!  Their induction ceremony will take place in the Fall of 2020.